Missouri State Parks will hold a series of public meetings in early December to discuss the future of three state park properties. The three properties, which have not been developed and are currently closed, are Ozark Mountain State Park in Taney County, Bryant Creek State Park in Douglas County and Jay Nixon State Park in Reynolds County.

Representatives from Missouri State Parks will be present at the meetings to receive input from the public on the future of the properties and to provide information about the properties.

Public Meeting Schedule:

Ozark Mountain State Park Monday, Dec. 4, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Dewey Short Visitor Center 4500 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616

Bryant Creek State Park Tuesday, Dec. 5, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Ava Community Center 108 Northeast 2nd Ave., Ava, MO 65608

Jay Nixon State Park Thursday, Dec. 7, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Johnson’s Shut-Ins State Park 148 Taum Sauk Trail, Middlebrook, MO 63656

The public will also have an opportunity to submit comments about the three properties on the Missouri State Parks website from Dec. 4 -15, 2017 at mostateparks.com.